[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2001-08-29

Oh! I am so excited because in just a few days, there is going to be a Golden Girls Marathon on fX!!!! 12 straight hours, 28 glorious episodes!

So I thought I'd tell you my top three favorite Golden Girls episodes:

  • The one where Sophia decided to become a nun, and she has a beefcake boy poster hanging up in her little room, but bing! You can flip it around and it's a portrait of the pope! Also, Blanche gets laid.


  • The one where Rose finally decides to get intimate with the first guy since her husband died, and she kills him. At the kitchen table she tells the girls that the cops didn't believe her that she had the power to kill by sex, and that she slept with a cop to prove it and he died, too! (Rose was joking. She is from St. Olaf.) Also, Blanche gets laid.


  • The one with Slater from "Saved by the Bell." Also, Blanche gets laid, but not by him (I don't think).

My sister Kim has this incredible gift of being able to identify any given Scooby Doo or Brady Bunch episode within the first 10 seconds. Maybe I should tape this marathon so I can become fluent like her. But I do know all the words to the theme song (both the regular AND extended versions), so I get points for that.

Oh yes, and by the way, your heart is true, you're a pal and a confidante.


<<prev - next>>