[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2006-04-06

I think about pixels a lot.

And sometimes when I think about pixels, I think about how other non-pixel things could really be considered pixels, especially in knitting and other non-electronic-type crafts. Old super-pixelated videogames would lend themselves PERFECTLY to knitting.

It's not an original idea by any means because I've seen this done before. (Super Mario scarves!) But I keep dreaming in my mind of a black Spaced Invaders sweater. I begged and begged my mom to make me one, but it's not very easy and I would be too picky about it fitting perfectly.

But just now, look what happened!! I was looking for a gay sweater on eBay for my Gay Sweater Night party, and I found this:

It looks like Super Breakout, and that's as close as I'm ever gonna get to an Atari sweater so I'm bidding on it!!


<<prev - next>>