[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2006-04-27

Okay, now that it is a reality and I am starting to get fired up about it, I am ready to tell you of my magical summer plans. I am going to Scandinavia*! More incessant babbling to come, but for now I just want to tell you the highlights and major goals I have set for myself on this trip:

  • To visit my Swedish friends I met while living in Australia
  • To take my picture in the same spot every hour for 24 straight hours while in Hammerfest to prove that the sun seriously never goes down
  • To attend a death metal concert in Norway
  • To attend the 2006 Wife Carrying Championships in Finland (watch video to understand)

I'm a bit sad because I'm going to miss the Mobile Phone Throwing Championships in Finland by only a few weeks, but I think this goal sheet is pretty solid without it.

*Finland isn't technically Scandinavia, I know. Anteeksi, Suomis.


<<prev - next>>