[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2003-04-03

Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay. For the past few weeks, my mommy has been talking about getting satellite internet. She's had an internet for years, but she never uses it because she's always afraid someone will be trying to call, especially maybe one of my pregnant sisters going into possible labor, so needless to say she NEVER goes online.

This has all changed. Last Thursday the satellite internet was in full effect. She's been e-mailing almost every day. I talked to her on the phone Monday.................

AND SHE'S EVEN TEACHING MY DAD TO USE THE INTERNET!?!?!

He knows how to submit his basketball picks, how to check his lotto numbers, and how to go to ESPN.com. I tried to explain e-mail to him, and he got so so excited and he wants his own e-mail address now, too! Oh, this is the greatest thing ever ever ever ever ever.

So I now present to you, Sambo's first e-mail ever as received by me this morning:

From: Sambo
To: Halee + her sisters
Subject: virgin trip on internet
Date: Wed, 2 Apr 2003 19:30:11 -0800

roses are red
violets are blue
dads on the internet
beware of news
excuse me for the spelling
but its best i can do

sambo


<<prev - next>>