[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2003-10-14

Yesterday was the first day I had been at the internet in almost a week. My e-mail overloaded, my diaryland suffered, communications broke down. I was down in south Texas for a three day training session, and the whole situation turned out to be like an old country song.

It was so much like an old country song, that I went ahead and wrote old country song lyrics about it:

Drury Inn�, Room 1-2-2

Plastic key card slid right in
Walls were thin, wet bar was dry
Smelled like must and dust and rust
Gunshot toilets opened fire

CHORUS:
I rode on down to Houston
And at highways 6 and 10
Checked into Room 1-2-2
At the dreary Drury Inn�

Park your car around the back
Yonder down that gated road
Gettin' in don't cost a thing
Gettin' out you'll need the code

CHORUS

Stole me some bananas at breakfast
Hitched rides since it was rainin'
Drank all alone in 1-2-2
Damned off-site JavaScript trainin'

BRIDGE:
Mooching vouchers, dodging tips...
Declaring variables, busting lips....

CHORUS


<<prev - next>>