[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2006-05-18

One of the best things that I got for my birthday yesterday was the most amazing kiss of my life. "Since the invention of the kiss, there have been 5 kisses rated the most passionate, the most pure..." Now I am not so bold to suggest that this particular kiss was more passionately pure than what Westley and Buttercup shared as the closing credits began to roll, but for sure this would easily rank in at #3 or #4...

So there I was, sitting in the front passenger seat of my boyfriend's car, happily chomping on a toothpick. We were talking about something or other, and he started to lean in towards me, or more specifically, towards my toothpick. We were both in a silly mood yesterday, so I assumed he was going to bite down on the other end of the toothpick to take it away from me, in a very teenagery, let's-swap-gum kind of way.

No.

Instead he bit down on the other end of it, but instead of pulling himself and the toothpick away from me...he kissed me over and around the toothpick.

It's safe to say that no one has EVER kissed me like that.


<<prev - next>>