[new] [old] [e-mail] [profile] [diaryland]
2004-04-27

GWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.....

So, I just got back from GWAR.

Various GWAR-based fluids squirted on the audience included, but were not limited to:

  • mostly blood


  • piss


  • "syphilitic" piss

Cons regarding the show:

  • My friend that was supposed to meet me there never showed. Bastard.


  • Since I waited for him for a while before I went in, I missed the first half of everything.


  • Because he was more or less to be my protection/bodyguard, I did not have the courage to go up front, and therefore did not get doused with any of the aforementioned liquids.

Pros regarding the show:

  • I walked in at the same time as a group of slutty radio station girls, and they gave me one of their extra tickets, so I got in for free. Thank you, KNON!


  • Although I was tardy, I arrived just in time to see the epic blood-soaked battle between the dinosaur and the prehistoric turtle with an upside-down head.


  • Shortly thereafter, John Kerry showed up and was subsequently decapitated by the lead singer. Then the caveman that was onstage proceeded to beat John Kerry with his own severed head.


  • There was someone in the audience with a ziploc bag they were using to try to catch some GWAR juice.


  • Right before I left, a boy who had been standing up front stopped in front of me and shook himself like a wet dog...meaning I actually DID get some blood splashies on my shirt!!


  • Their set was over before 11, meaning I will easily be snug in my bed asleep by midnight.

Blood. Piss. Heavy metal. Loudness. In bed at a decent hour. My rock 'n' roll fantasy come true.


<<prev - next>>